High Performance Linpack (HPL) Benchmark

Below documents gives the detailed step by step procedure of how to install, configure & run the High Performance Linpack (HPL) Benchmark on Linux clusters.

HPL Over Intel MPI

HPL on NVIDIA GPUs

HPL Over MVAPICH MPI

Advertisements

Top 10 Things You Need to Know About Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization On Your Path to Cloud

Interesting Webinar about Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization (RHEV)


Webinar recorded Date:
December 22, 2011 to December 23, 2011

Time: 14:00 UTC / 9am (New York) / 3pm (Paris) / 7:30pm (Mumbai),19:00 UTC / 2pm (New York) / 8pm (Paris) / 12:30am Fri (Mumbai),02:00 UTC / 7:30am (Mumbai) / 10am (Singapore) / 1pm (Sydney)

Length: 01:00

Speaker: Jeff Jameson, Product Marketing, Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization for Desktops, Red Hat

Speaker: John Rinehart, Product Marketing, Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization for Servers, Red Hat

Click here to download the Webinar

How to configure Centrify OpenSSH for X11 forwarding

In order to configure ssh to do X11 forwarding the following settings need to be changed in the ssh config files.

Edit /etc/centrifydc/ssh/sshd_config

Change this line from:

#X11Forwarding no

to

X11Forwarding yes

The following lines also need to be added in the ssh_config (client) file.

ForwardX11 yes
ForwardX11Trusted yes
Continue reading

Salem Bangalore Passenger Timings

56514 Salem Bangalore Passenger

Salem Jn to Bangalore City Jn

# Code Station Name Arrives Departs Halt PF Km
1 SA» Salem Junction» 13:30 2 0
2 OML Omalur 13:49 13:50 1m ?? 11
3 SMDT Semmandappatti 13:57 13:58 1m ?? 18
4 KVLR Karuvalli 14:11 14:12 1m ?? 23
5 TPP Toppur 14:24 14:25 1m ?? 35
6 MPC Muttampatti 14:38 14:39 1m ?? 47
7 SZV Sivadi 14:48 14:49 1m ?? 55
8 DPJ Dharmapuri 15:03 15:08 5m ?? 66
9 PCV Palakkodu 15:28 15:29 1m ?? 88
10 MZU Marandahalli 15:42 15:43 1m ?? 101
11 RYC Rayakkottai 16:07 16:08 1m ?? 119
12 KMLM Kelamangalam 16:30 16:31 1m ?? 144
13 HSRA Hosur 16:48 16:50 2m ?? 158
14 AEK Anekal Road 17:09 17:10 1m ?? 173
15 HLE Heelalige 17:21 17:22 1m ?? 183
16 CRLM Carmelaram 17:34 17:35 1m ?? 194
17 BLRR Belandur Road 17:39 17:40 1m ?? 197
18 BYPL Baiyyappanahalli 18:19 18:20 1m ?? 207
19 BNCE Bangalore East 18:25 18:26 1m ?? 211
20 BNC Bangalore Cantt. 18:34 18:36 2m ?? 213
21 SBC. Bangalore City Junction. 19:00 4 218

Continue reading

Dynamic modification of environment variables using module package on Linux

When you are working with different versions of an application on Linux especially on HPC you may face issues on exporting the right variable at right time. To overcome the issue IT folks/users use one of the below solutions

1.Adding necessary variables using shell script

Problem with this method is, once a particular version is loaded using, it is difficult to unload the version completely from the environment

2.Use module package to have more control on applications versions

This package provides better control on application versions to both System administrators as well as the users & very easy to use as well. Whenever I to a situation where I have to work with different versions of an application, I simple write module file instead of a shell script or adding variables global/user profile file.
Continue reading